Writing Zazen

Monday, 25 June 2007

Budgeting

Filed under: Daily Practice — Silent Warrior @ 7:21 pm

Monday 25June07

I was going to go to the park and do some picnic writing again but somehow got all caught up with working on a new budget. Writing is going well. I’ve been pretty focused on my novels. I’ve found that since I’m reading through my major novel that I’ve been working on for ten years that I still need to write. So I’ve been doing some freeflow writing for two of my other novel ideas. Neither novel has taken on a bigger life of it’s own than the other or both novels have me equally as excited. So I work on both until…

I want to organize my time a little better to get more blog entries going and I’ll work that out step by step. I act like I don’t work full time nor have a social life and I wonder why I can’t do everything. But I’m here and I love writing and I notice that things get to me a lot less when I’m focused on the worlds of my characters and it’s all good. It brings me back to that place where I used to live. Partially in my own imagination and partially in the real world. It feels to me the best way for me to live my life.

SW

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

