Writing Zazen

Monday, 11 June 2007

Picnic Writing

Filed under: Daily Practice — Silent Warrior @ 8:48 pm

Monday 9:37pm 11June07
I came home after work, freshened my sweaty self up so I didn’t kill anyone I came close to. I packed up my bags with writing material, food, Cd’s and my disc man. I still haven’t got an ipod. I walked out the house and over to the park.

Of course my batteries were dead ass dead so I had to go to the store to buy more. I set myself back up on a park bench with my Prince Cd’s and blared some tunes and wrote like a fiend. My Prince always inspires me!

I’m thinking I’m going to be doing the poor man’s summer. I’ll be sitting in a lot of parks during the week and writing. And doing a patio each weekend, hopefully. I really want to be diligent about paying off my bills and parks are still free. But I’m not psycho. I still need a reasonably priced outing each week to feel like I’m taking advantage of the summer and patio weather.

Got a lot of writing done. Wrote a full prologue for Women of the Fold. Got some sun and fresh air. Spent some quality time being inspired by my Prince. And enjoyed the freedom of being single and not having to think about someone else and what they would rather do.

EY/SW

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

