Writing Zazen

Friday, 11 May 2007

Reality Bites?

Filed under: Daily Practice — Silent Warrior @ 5:22 am

Friday 11May07 6:12am

I’m finally starting to feel almost like my normal self. Just this morning. I think I’ll go swimming after work.

Taurus seems to be about reality for me and facing the reality in every aspect of my life. And yes, sometimes, reality bites the big one. It’s been a quiet week on the EY front. I’ve felt drained of all need to converse with pretty much anyone. Someone last night mentioned that I wasn’t quite myself. A subtle difference, I was told. It was nice to have someone peg it especially since I’ve said nothing to anyone about how I’ve been feeling.

My boys have been their normal teasing, joke cracking selves and I haven’t had it in me to do the dance. But when all else fails it’s back to the drawing board. Find something to inspire. Eat super healthy. Move my body. And find the joke in life.

That’s where I am this morning.
EY/ SW

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

