Writing Zazen

Tuesday, 13 March 2007

200 Pages still to print

Filed under: Daily Practice — Silent Warrior @ 6:11 pm

I got my novel in progress all together. Found all the notes and pieces of paper of snippets I’ve written in the last ten years. I’m still in the middle of printing out the sheets that I don’t have in hard copy. Still have 200 more pages to print.

What is that? Absolutely crazy, I think. I just wanted to get it all together and then read through every piece of paper and dig for nuggets in my own writing.

I was reading an entry on Bookcritics.org today about Ian McEwan and his style of composition. I’m realizing that my style is to write like crazy and ten years later decide it’s time to read through it all. I hope I’m a little quicker on my next novel. I may have to live several hundred years to be a prolific writer!

I’m on the last chapter of Wabi Sabi for Writers by Richard R. Powell. Time to choose a new book to read.

SW

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

