Writing Zazen

Monday, 22 January 2007

Neglected

Filed under: Writing Zazen - 30 Ways — Silent Warrior @ 10:22 pm

Monday 10:14pm
Now I’m sitting here and I’m just about ready for bed but I wanted to post something here. This blog is as neglected as I am. I wonder how people gain these false perceptions about me, where do they come from? What gives you the idea that you know me? How do you think that because I like to laugh that I live with no care of the opinion of others or better yet that I would exhibit behaviours that would say that I wasn’t raised right. Of all the people in this group I am the least likely to take advantage of the perks.
It’s sad to think that people still think like that about people like me. That if something goes missing it might be me who thieved it. It’s sad and disheartening.
But I keep on keeping on. My only choice. I view the people that surround me with a new perception, a new attitude. I decide that caution is my only choice for human interaction with these types anyway. I walk with the phrase, lest we forget, running like a ticker tape in the back of my mind. I know that this is the one time. At no other time will I stand accused.
I have a long memory and this isn’t something I’ll ever forget.
I got comfortable. I thought I was viewed as one of the other human beings but now I know different.

SW

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

