Writing Zazen

Sunday, 3 December 2006

Words on the page

Filed under: Daily Practice,Upper A Riffing — Silent Warrior @ 6:15 pm

Writing Challenge – Upper A Riffing
Pick 5 random words out of a dictionary or thesaurus and write a piece using those words. Don’t think, just write! This isn’t supposed to be a work of art, it’s just practice to get you to write without editing.

The Words:
compact, stiff, chair, refresh, spectacular

The Piece:
I sit stiff in my chair
squashing my fears into a compact
willing my brain to refresh
until I see that spectacular screen in my mind’s eye
that screen that guides my words on to the page.

SW

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

