Writing Zazen

Thursday, 30 November 2006

Chopping Down Some Walls

Filed under: Daily Practice,Upper A Riffing — Silent Warrior @ 8:14 pm

Writing Challenge – Upper A Riffing
Pick 5 random words out of a dictionary or thesaurus and write a piece using those words. Don’t think, just write! This isn’t supposed to be a work of art, it’s just practice to get you to write without editing.

The Words:
memories, limitations, guard, great, voyage

The Piece:

What a great voyage
my memories can take me on
time travelling back to when
I put up my guard
developed all these false limitations
I’m going to write my way through each memory
use my words as the axe
that chops down those walls.

SW

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

